IT IS NOW OR NEVER

IT IS NOW OR NEVER

Shengliver’s Note: The exam stresses the teen writer.

 

These days, I feel tired. I eat as usual, but I have become thinner. I lost some weight.

 

Nowadays nobody dislikes losing weight. However, I am terrified. I suspect that my health is getting worse and worse. When I was young, I was in good shape. I could kick off a cold and bounce back quickly. Now I can’t. A common cold seems to be lingering forever. And I often feel sleepy in the morning.

 

A few days ago we went through the medical checkup designated for graduating students at the People’s Hospital. Luckily results show that I am normal every way. However, I don’t know why I am still feeling so miserable. Maybe I am under too much pressure. Yes, my parents always comfort me when I am distressed. I try to comfort myself too sometimes.

 

To be honest, I find it is hard to avoid thinking of the final exam. It looms so large back in my mind that I am haunted. I really hope that I will be able to be admitted to a good uni and thus make a difference to my life. Therefore, I stay up almost every night to study more. I also believe that the world is cruel. Not everyone can achieve their dream. I can’t change the world, so I am trying my best to be one of the crowd who can achieve their dreams through the big exam.

 

It is now or never.

Leave a Reply

