RAINING OUTSIDE SUNNY INSIDE


RAINING OUTSIDE SUNNY INSIDE

 

Last Thursday morning, on my way from the dorm to the classroom building, it started to rain. Luckily I had my umbrella with me. I opened it and walked on. Suddenly I saw two people in front of me. They were a father and his daughter. The father was carrying the daughter on his back. The girl’s feet were bandaged. Thus the father was going slowly with the girl trying to cover her father with both of her hands. Without thinking twice, I ran up and put my umbrella over their heads. The girl looked up in surprise and said thanks to me. When the father became aware of my presence by their side with an umbrella over them, he quickened his steps.

 

It was raining outside, but sunny inside me.

Leave a Reply

