I PREFER TO GO HOME FOR MEALS

I PREFER TO GO HOME FOR MEALS

 

In the past two months, mother has on several occasions expressed her wish to bring a lunch to me every day. I have refused her.

 

Mother said that a lot of mothers brought meals to their children and that she would follow suit.

 

I know my mum wishes that I could save some time for study, but probably she is unaware that the trip to and from school is an opportunity to relax myself. I take the time to go away from the boring atmosphere. When I am back in the classroom, I am refreshed.

 

If my mother really did that, she would be too tired, and I would be more stressed. I understand that mother would want me to eat better and save time. On the whole, however, I don’t think it would be worth it.

 

If I depend too much on my parents now, I cannot imagine how I will be getting along in uni. They will not be by my side then.

 

It is a fact that most kids of mother’s colleagues went to good schools. I hate it when I am compared with them. I hope mother will take it easy and give me opportunities just to be myself.

Leave a Reply

