THE LOST PURSE

THE LOST PURSE

 

Last weekend I lost my purse and I still feel awful.

 

First I went to the supermarket and bought some food. After shopping I came out and stopped at the exit to tidy my things in my handbag. Then I made my way to the bank. On the way it started to rain. I took out my umbrella and tried to open it. My umbrella was stuck, and it wouldn’t open however hard I tried. It made me mad.

 

As I was nearing the bank, I suddenly realised that my purse was not with me. I must have lost it, I thought. So panic-stricken was I that I retraced my route back to the supermarket. I turned to the staff for help. A worker took me to the surveillance cam, where the footage showed that my purse had dropped when I was trying to open the umbrella. A while after I left, a woman came over and picked my purse. Then she drove away in a black car.

 

I am furious that the woman should have done that.

Leave a Reply

