HAND IN HAND


HAND IN HAND

Shengliver’s Note: A loving couple start the teen’s day by instilling a happy mood in her.

 

Every morning on the way to school I have to walk for around ten minutes on a long straight avenue. It was boring, well until the other week.

 

The other week I found a couple walking together hand in hand along the avenue in the fresh morning air. Judging by the grey hair covering their heads, they should be in their 60s or 70s. The smiles on their faces made me feel they were much younger. While walking leisurely, they chatted in a soft voice. Having found me watching them for a long time, they turned to me and gave me a big smile.

 

Since then the same scene has turned up every morning. About 6.30, I see the same couple walking with their hands clasped, on my way to school. The warm scene gives me a good mood at the start of my day. Nowadays a lot of younger couples are weak in communicating with each other. This couple who walk and talk every morning are great.

 

I hope that guys around me can communicate more with each other. That way we can live as rich and colourful a life as the elderly couple do.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chenglinben
    Mar 05, 2017 @ 12:13:24

    The man has been instilling happiness and hope into the woman. The warmness is really touching.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: HAND IN HAND – chenglin's miracle
  3. menglegu
    Mar 11, 2017 @ 09:44:37

    and you take photos on that avenue every day 😜

    Reply

Leave a Reply

