WHAT KIND OF LIFE WOULD I HAVE MY CHILD LIVE?


WHAT KIND OF LIFE WOULD I HAVE MY CHILD LIVE?

 

We have been at school for more than three months this term. Our life has been busy and difficult. I have realized that because of the present lifestyle, even a simple thing can please us. In primary school we complained that a two-day break was so short that we could not do very much. But now a cancelled exam on Saturday evening makes us feel as if we were celebrating the Spring Festival.

 

A Chinese student’s life is so boring. In my childhood rarely did I play football or basketball. I spent loads of time on computer games and homework. Now my younger brother is in primary school. Every day when he is back home from school the first thing he does is homework because it is my mother’s order. On the weekend, he plays on his smart phone or on the PC. I think his childhood is no more fun than mine.

 

When I have my own child in the future, I will have different ideas about his childhood. If I have a boy, I will make sure that he plays football with his friends every day. He might be able to make it to the Chinese national team. He might help the team qualify for the World Cup. If I have a girl, I will have no idea what she should do, but I am sure her mother should know it.

 

The grade is not what really matters. Having a colourful and enjoyable life can benefit a child a lot.

Leave a Reply

