IF THE DREAM IS BIG ENOUGH, ONE FAILURE DOES NOT COUNT


IF THE DREAM IS BIG ENOUGH, ONE FAILURE DOES NOT COUNT

 

It will not be long before the college entrance exams arrive. I have got bad grades in almost every test since I started the last year. The best rank I have ever got is a 45th, which really makes my heart ache. For the sake of my big dream, I gave up a lot of rest time and devoted it to work. Nevertheless the result always fell short of my expectations. My chem teacher Mr Yu joked, “Failure is the mother of failure.” His saying more than dampened my spirits. When I shared the saying with my father on the phone, he said that it was wrong. Dad explained, “There was a time when the Japanese invaders insulted us Chinese and put us under their feet. However, as you can see, China has become a big and powerful nation worldwide. It goes without saying that sooner or later, you are bound to realise your dream through the efforts you have put in.” I was inspired by my father’s words. His simple words lifted my spirits.

 

As far as I am concerned, this exam really made a difference. It revealed a lot of my problems. Thanks to the exam, I know where I am to make myself stronger and which direction I should be going.

 

Let go of the past. Finish each day and be done with it. A man is happy of what makes his day; not of his goals.

Leave a Reply

