THE FATHER I DID NOT KNOW

THE FATHER I DID NOT KNOW

 

Last Saturday evening my cousin and her parents came to our house for a visit. My father happened to have drunk a lot at the midday meal. However, he strongly believed that without alcohol a meal with my uncle would not be complete in the evening. So they drank again.

 

In fact my father does not drink very often. Once he gets drunk, things will get messy. That evening my uncle and my dad both drank a lot. After the meal, they chatted crazily with each other for almost two hours in the sitting room. Even when my cousin and I stayed in my study with the door closed, they were still within earshot. We could not stand their talk!

 

I really hate the moment when my drunk father becomes a man that I did not know.

Leave a Reply

