THIS TIME LAST YEAR

THIS TIME LAST YEAR

 

Today it has been a whole year since I underwent an eye operation. This time last year I was lying in a hospital in Wuhan.

 

I think this year went by very fast because sometimes when I thought of the operation, it seemed as if it had happened the day before. It was probably because I was so busy every day that I hardly had time to notice it.

 

Still when I recall the experience in the hospital, I feel painful. I have some gains from it, though. I think I have learned that whatever happens, we should be brave to face the reality. Before I suffered this illness, I often complained about life in this school. After the operation I realized that life is not a simple or easy thing. We should embrace each trouble even if it is a big challenge.

 

Now I have become better. I still have to take good care of my eyes. I feel worried about them when they are not comfortable from time to time.

Leave a Reply

