I STILL FEEL SLEEPY

I STILL FEEL SLEEPY

 

I often in the classroom daydream of being a famous basketball star, a respectable teacher or a handsome soldier. However, I scored only 108 points in the last exam with the embarrassing result that only 5 classmates were under me on the league table. I am so sad.

 

“Have you ever seen a man who succeeds just by daydreaming?” our teacher often asked. Of course the answer is “No”. Vision without action is a mere dream. Success is based on preparation, diligence and learning from failure. For example, without hundreds of failures and trials, Edison would not have invented the light bulb. Likewise, the Wright brothers would not have invented the aeroplane. Therefore if we want to make our dreams come true, we must put effort into our study. Otherwise we would gain nothing. As the saying goes, no pains no gains.

 

Although I know all that, I still feel sleepy in class. What could I do, Shengliver?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sevenhteen
    Jul 01, 2015 @ 14:40:04

    You can do better. Drink coffee. And don’t daydream.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

