A HAND TO A GRANNY


A HAND TO A GRANNY

 

Last weekend I went back to Yunxian by bus. When I was walking on the way home after I got off the bus, I saw an old lady on a walking stick standing at a corner. She looked ill. I was about to pass when she called me. She asked me, “Do you have a mobile phone, boy?” “Of course, I do,” I replied. The lady explained, “Boy, can I use your phone? There is no one in my home. I am too sick to walk. I could use your phone to call my grandson.”

 

Upon hearing that, I got out my phone and called her grandson using the number she gave me. Before long I got through. I handed over the phone to the lady. She and her grandson talked a lot. When she was done, she said thanks to me. I left her with a smile on my face.

Leave a Reply

