THE KIND NURSE AT THE CLINIC

THE KIND NURSE AT THE CLINIC

 

Last week I contracted a cold. I went to the clinic, where the doc said I would have to be put on an IV.

 

It took hours for the liquid to drip into my body. I did not realise that I had forgotten to get a glass of water until I felt thirsty. It was not convenient for me to go and get it with the tube hooked on me. But the nurse was thoughtful. Noticing there was no drinking water for me she fetched a glass of water from the dispenser and put it on the table. I felt warm and said thanks to her. In fact on every table there was a glass of hot water for the patient seated there.

 

As a nurse she was wonderful and kind. I think her kindness helped everyone there recover sooner.

Leave a Reply

