MY DOG WAS A THIEF

MY DOG WAS A THIEF

 

Something interesting happened this weekend.

 

First, my English book went missing, but I did not know who the thief was. Second, my pet dog kept going out that day. Last there was some dog hair on my desk.

 

Judging from the above, I reckoned my book had been stolen by my pet. It sounded strange. When my dog went out again, I followed it. It ran so fast that I could hardly keep up. About ten minutes later, my dog stopped somewhere in the neighbourhood, where I found my dear English book. The book was a book no more. It was torn up and ruffled, obviously by my pet. I got very angry. My dog found me behind it and started to escape. But I did not give it a chance. I took it home and punished it as it deserved.

 

I hope my pet has learned the lesson that stealing is no good behaviour.

Leave a Reply

