AN EMBARRASSING MOMENT


AN EMBARRASSING MOMENT

 

Last Saturday evening I went back to the dorm with my friend. In front of the living quarters stood two ladies. Due to the poor lighting I thought they were directors of the dorm.

 

So I greeted them with ‘Good evening’ as usual. There was a moment of silence after my greeting went out. Then one of the ladies replied, ‘Good evening’. Hearing the voice I realised that she was not the director of the dorm. She was a parent visiting her child.

 

My face turned red instantly and I felt very embarrassed indeed. You can imagine what you would feel if you said hello warmly to a complete stranger. At the moment I felt so ashamed that I wished I could vanish or evaporate. Quickly I ran back to my dorm.

 

Looking back to the moment, I think it was really nothing of any significance. But then and there I was so awkward!

Leave a Reply

