AN UNUSUAL WEEK


AN UNUSUAL WEEK

Shengliver’s Note: The week was difficult for the teen writer. The school she attends is next to a busy main road. Students and teachers have to cross the road a couple of times daily. She was hit by a car when crossing the road. In the past few years there have been accidents of the same nature on the pedestrian crossings. Several deaths have resulted from the collisions.

 

It was an unusual week. On Tuesday I was hit by a car when I was crossing the road. My right foot got injured. Fortunately the injury was not serious. The only result was that I could not walk as fast as others. My mother was terrified. If I had gone, my mother would be very sad. After the accident I felt guilty because my mother took special care of me. To look after me, she stays up every night.

 

On Saturday my grandfather passed away. My father went back to the hometown at once. It was a pity that I could not go and attend the funeral.

 

My classmate, Mr Yu, got his leg hurt again last week. He had been hurt a couple of times before. Despite the pain in the leg, he never gives up a second to study. He said that he could die but he could not stop studying.

 

Health is the most important thing. If you lose health, you will lose everything.

Leave a Reply

