EFFORT AT THE SWIMMING POOL


EFFORT AT THE SWIMMING POOL

 

Last week I missed the swimming lesson for health reasons. I loved the lesson a lot, so on the weekend I asked my friend Chen if she would accompany me to the swimming facility to make up for it. She happily said yes.

 

On Sunday after saying bye to mother, we took the bus and reached the venue. At first I was too scared to get into water. With Chen’s encouragement I overcame the fear. I dived in several times but failed to learn the skill. I almost lost heart. Chen told me that there was no use worrying and that what mattered was to keep practising. She explained that it would be impossible to learn swimming without any difficulty.

 

Inspired by her words, I made up my mind that I must eat what was bitter. I kept trying. In the process, water choked me may times. Whenever I hesitated to try, Chen’s words came back to my mind. So I kept going until all of a sudden I found the sense in water. I made it. I was able to keep myself up in water. It felt great!

 

Thank you, Chen.

Leave a Reply

