STONES FELL OFF THE HILLSIDE


STONES FELL OFF THE HILLSIDE

Shengliver’s Note: It was a scary scene.

 

This Saturday I witnessed a very frightening scene. Off the hillside along the Cultural Walk rolled some big stones. Luckily nobody was hurt.

 

When I was walking from the canteen to the classroom, I heard a terrible noise. I had no idea where it was from, so I stopped to have a look. Then I saw many stones falling off the hillside. In no time I walked off the Cultural Walk on to the sports field. Turning around on the sports field I saw more stones falling down. They broke down the wall that stood in their way. It made such noise that many students stopped and looked on. They were as scared as me.

 

We are lucky because none of us got hurt in it. But we were scared. The school should take serious measures to deal with it, I think.

Leave a Reply

