ENJOY EACH AND EVERY STEP


ENJOY EACH AND EVERY STEP

Shengliver’s Note: Thank you, the writer, for your words of warmth and encouragement.

 

There is such a funny teacher at YYHS. That’s you, Mr Wang. You teach us English in really different ways. I do not have to memorise long English texts, which I was forced to do every week in middle school. Now I feel quite different learning this way with you, but I admit I get more. I have come to realise that English should not be learned only for grades and that English is a skill for our life. In English lies rich knowledge of the nation and its culture. You make me understand that I should learn English for myself more than for grades. You let me see that English is not boring English words. English can express our feelings as well as Chinese can. Shengliver, when you speak English, you let your true feelings show as if you were someone from England.

 

My attitude to English has changed a lot because of you. Maybe I can’t learn the foreign language well at present. That’s my problem instead of yours. The way you teach is original and inspires us to learn English by ourselves and to enjoy every step on the way. Thank you, Shengliver.

Leave a Reply

