RUNNING IN THE WINTER HOLIDAYS


RUNNING IN THE WINTER HOLIDAYS

Shengliver’s Note: Yulei the boy lost 3 kilos by running in the holidays.

 

My winter holiday was short but it was very meaningful.

 

The Chinese New Year, also called the Spring Festival, is a big affair. Students across the nation take winter holidays to celebrate it. Businesses and government close for its sake. During the festival, everyone tends to eat a lot, with all kinds of delicacies served every day. In the past after the Spring Festival, I would put on weight. This year I decided to have a change. I would go for exercise to lose weight.

 

Every morning in the holidays, I got up at 6 and ran down the street. It was so early that it was still dark everywhere. Therefore there were few cars ad people on the street. It was very quiet. Therefore I was able to have the whole street to myself, enjoying my running. That was heaven.

 

I kept running every morning until the Spring Festival came around. I got myself weighed on a scale. To my disbelief, I lost 3 kilos. That meant that I could eat good food without worrying about my weight during the Spring Festival.

Leave a Reply

