WHEN HOLIDAY IS UPON US


WHEN HOLIDAY IS UPON US

 

Shengliver’s Note: This teen, David, whose roots are in a village, hesitates to go home when the holiday is upon us.

 

This journal entry is my final one this term. I feel a little sad because I will have to leave soon. I do not want to leave this city. In school, I could learn better and play better than at home. There is almost everything I want in the city, but there is almost nothing in my home. So I will treasure the last few days in school before the winter holidays start. I will work harder than before to prepare for the final exam. And I plan to get all the homework done before I go back, so I could have more time to play with my mates at the village in the holidays.

 

I do not want to leave as soon as the holiday starts so I will stay at my cousin’s for a few days. I think the best place to be is YYHS. However, were I not to leave, I would be lonely here with the school closed. Anyway I will try my best to stay in the city for a few more days before I head back to my home village.

Leave a Reply

