A LETTER TO YYHS

A LETTER TO YYHS

 

Shengliver’s Note: Mengying the Chinese teen is torn between concern about her health and the need to get the work done.

 

Dear YYHS,

 

As is known to all, physical health is as important as, if not more important than, good grades for a student during his or her growth. However, it is quite worrying that nowadays some students are in poor health, me included. With too much homework to do, I have to work for one more hour at home after school. What’s worse, sometimes I still cannot finish all of it by the time I go to bed. Try as I may every night, I have to take the breakfast break to do my homework in the classroom the next morning instead of going to have my breakfast at the canteen. That means I need to get up at 5.50 am in order to eat breakfast at home. As a consequence, I often feel sleepy in class this week. It is obvious that I am not quite physically healthy, but I have no choice but to finish my homework in whatever way I can.

 

I’m tired now. I hope our school can pay attention to our health rather than only grades.

 

Yours Sincerely

Mengying

Leave a Reply

