to martha

Dear Martha,

 

Thanks for confiding in me. I promise I will keep your secret only to myself. Your experience has taught me a lot about my life. I am in my thirties, married. I have a very happy family. My wife and I were classmates in junior high school and senior high school. I am an old dog so I bet I have more experience than you do.

 

It is very clear that your love was and is true love. It is clear too that the man has no more passion for you. He has found all kinds of excuses for staying away from you. I think you have made a fatal mistake by agreeing to work in a different place. If you really loved each other, why didn’t you choose to work in the same city?

 

Life is cruel. I felt your heartache when reading your letter and I cried for your love, for your love is so true so real. In this world, love of this kind is hard to find. I experienced the same heartache when I was your age.

 

Since the man is no longer there, please go away from him. And you need not feel so bad about yourself. This man is no longer worth loving. And I am sure in this world there are huge numbers of men for you to choose from. Yes, you are right in saying that you need to go away to refresh your mind. But I suggest you not give up your present job. You could ask leave. Your boss could understand you well if you could provide some good explanations.

 

Life still goes on without him. Please do not dwell on the past. Look ahead and your future is still very bright. You are well educated and you have your beauty. Why bother to worry about someone who is not willing to share the same life journey with you?

 

If you like, welcome to come back to 7117 and leave a word or two. Everybody would be happy to listen to you and talk with you.

 

Good luck, Martha.

 

Yours,

Shengliver

 

P.S.

 

Please do not kill yourself. If you do, I will cry. You will get through.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Unknown
    Jul 20, 2006 @ 07:44:28

    only pass through the wind and rain,you can see the colorful rainbow .
     only love yourself and the man worthing be loved.

    Reply

  2. Shengliver
    Jul 20, 2006 @ 12:45:47

    Thanks, Maria Hao, for your comment.

    Reply

  3. Unknown
    Oct 31, 2006 @ 06:52:04

     Personally, it is really difficult to predict what the consequence of love is. Even if it is a  gamble, everyone rushes to experience it. After all, love is the most exciting taste in one’s life. The process is more important than results.Love is love. When it is gone, let it be. Our life is very precious. We own it only once. It not only belongs
    to ourselves but also to people who care for us. 

    Reply

  4. Unknown
    Oct 31, 2006 @ 06:55:08

    Anna

    Reply

Leave a Reply

